New Chamber Elected in Whitecourt Wednesday


October 12, 2017 at 9:08 am - Home, Local News
By Erika Chorostil

The Whitecourt and District Chamber of Commerce held their term elections yesterday afternoon.

At their general meeting held at the Eagle River Casino, new executives and eight board of directors were voted in.

Paula Miller will be the new President of the Chamber, come the new year.  Miller says she looks forward to the Chamber continuing to work with the community and small business owners on concerns and government issues.

Only three incumbents are returning to the board this time around.  Justine Vandenhoutten, Rebecca Lavallee, Steve Keefe, Nancy Johnson and Marc Chayer will join Neil Shewchuk, Julie Hemmerling and Tiffany Garrett in 2018.

Amanda St. Pierre moves into the Vice President role and Jody Collin takes over as Treasurer.  Former President Rand Richards moves into the Past President role.



  • Advertisement

  • Road Conditions Banner 300x50

  • Advertisement