Advanced Polling Stations Now Open in Alberta


April 10, 2019 at 10:38 am - Home, Local News
By Erika Chorostil

Advanced polling stations are now open in Alberta ahead of next Tuesday’s provincial election.

In Whitecourt, Swan Hills, Barrhead, Edson and Hinton, polls opened yesterday and are open until Saturday from 9 am to 8 pm each day.

In Whitecourt, the advanced polling station is at the Whitecourt Baptist Church, in Swan Hills at the 50+ Club, in Barrhead at the Seniors Drop-in Centre, in Edson at the West Yellowhead Returning Office, and in Hinton at the Hinton Centre.

Fox Creek’s advanced polls run from today until Friday from 9 am to 8 pm on the second floor of the Fox Creek Greenview Multi-Plex.

In Drayton Valley-Devon, stations are open 9 am to 8 pm until Saturday at the Omniplex in Drayton Valley or the Drayton Valley-Devon Returning Office.

Stations are open until Saturday from 9 am to 8 pm in Onoway at the Lac Ste. Anne-Parkland Returning Office, and at Parkland Village Community Centre in Parkland County. They are open until Thursday in Mayerthorpe at the Diamond Centre.

In Evansburg, stations are open Friday and Saturday from 9 am to 8 pm at the Senior Citizens Heritage House.

And in Spruce Grove-Stony Plain, stations are open from 9 am to 8 pm until Saturday at the Pioneer Centre in Spruce Grove and at the Perc Building in Stony Plain.



  • Advertisement

  • Advertisement